Benoit Vallet, MD, PhD
  • Full Professor in Anaesthesiology and Critical Care in France
  • Chair for the Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine at the University Hospital of Lille , 2005 – 2011
  • Participated to the Board of Directors at his Institution since 2006
  • Medical Director of the University Hospital.
  • Member of the European Board of Anaesthesiology.
  • President of the UEMS Multidisciplinary Joint Committee of Intensive Care Medicine Secretary of the Board of Intensive Care Medicine.

Evert Christiaan Boerma, MD, PhD
  • Graduation Internal Medicine, Academic Medical Center Utrecht, the Netherlands,1997
  • Graduation Intensive Care Medicine, O.L.V.G. Amsterdam, the Netherlands, 1999
  • European Diploma in Intensive Care Medicine
  • Senior Consultant, Medical Center Leeuwarden, the Netherlands
  • Principal investigator clinical studies, Department of Translational Physiology, Academic Medical Center Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Ian Smith, BSc, MB BS, MD, FRCA
  • Senior Lecturer in Anaesthesia, Keele University
  • Consultant Anaesthetist, University Hospital of North Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent
  • Immediate Past-President of the British Association of Day Surgery
  • Editor of the Journal of One-day Surgery from 2004 to 2009
  • Advisor to the Ambulatory Anaesthesia subcommittee of the European Society of Anaesthesiologists
  • Examiner for the Final Fellowship of the Royal College of Anaesthetists

  • Consultant Anaesthesiologist at the Hirslanden Clinic in Zurich, Switzerland
  • Lecturer, patient safety course for medical students, University of Zurich, Switzerland.
  • Member of the task group on quality documentation of the Swiss Society for Anesthesiology and Resuscitation SGAR.
  • Member of the Subcommittee “Patient Safety” of the European Society of Anaesthesiology ESA
  • Lecturer in the European Patient Safety Course of the ESA.

Lauren Berkow, MD
  • Associate Professor, Division of Neuroanesthesia, Dept. of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine,
  • Associate Professor, Dept. of Otolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery
  • Associate Chief, Division of Neuroanesthesia
  • Assistant Residency Director, Dept. of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine,
  • Director of Airway Services, Difficult Airway Education
  • Director of Anesthesia Supplies and Equipment, At The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
  • Society for Airway Management Board of Directors, Secretary, 2012-2015

Marc Van de Velde, MD, PhD
  • Full Professor at the Leuven University Hospitals
  • Clinical Director of Obstetric Anesthesia and Anesthesia Outside the Operating Room, until 2010
  • Head of the Department Anesthesiology at the Catholic University Leuven, since 2010
  • President of the European Society of Regional Anaesthesia and Pain Therapy
  • Chair of the Scientific Subcommittee on Obstetric Anesthesia of the European Society of Anesthesiology (ESA)

Marcus Josephus Schultz, MD, PhD FCCP
  • Professor of Intensive Care Medicine
  • Internist – Critical Care Physician
  • Department of Intensive Care Medicine
  • Laboratory of Experimental Intensive Care and Anesthesiology
  • Academic Medical Center at the University of Amsterdam

Margarida Pedrosa
  • Degree in Psychology, University of Porto, Portugal
  • Post-Graduation Diploma in Work Psychology, University of Porto, Portugal
  • MBA in Business Administration, at PBS – Porto Business School, University of Porto
  • Senior Lecturer at PBS – Porto Business School, University of Porto
  • Specialization in Leadership Training, Communication, Organisational Development, Coaching, Talent Development and Change Management.

Oliver Kimberger, MD
  • Associate professor for Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine
  • Medical University of Vienna, Department of General Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine.
  • Postgraduate study of statistics and biometry at the University of Heidelberg

Pedro de Pinho e Costa Amorim, MD
  • Chief of Staff, Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine, Centro Hospitalar do Porto, Portugal
  • Attending Neuroanesthesiologist, Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine, Centro Hospitalar do Porto, Portugal
  • Associate Professor, Instituto de Ciências Biomédicas Abel Salazar, University of Porto
  • Co-leader of a multidisciplinary research team named PharMaERIA

Peter John Dawson Andrews MD, MB ChB, FRCA
  • Professor, Anaesthetics & Critical Care, University of Edinburgh, Little France Crescent, RIE, Edinburgh
  • Consultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care
  • Western General Hospital, Edinburgh, Scotland.